Map of Diocesean Nations

map_countriesThe Diocese is divided up into three ministry zones to foster consultation, participation and partnership in serving and building up local faith communities and enabling the team members to connect with and work with Aboriginal people at the local level.  The three zones are:

  • Northern Zone: from Tweed Heads to Grafton
  • Central Zone: from Grafton to Macksville
  • Southern Zone: from Kempsey to Laurieton

NSW Nations

All Australian Nations

Aboriginal Catholic Ministry acknowledges there are variations in the spelling of Aboriginal lands.